Back to Hornet Home Page The RYA National
Hornet Association
(c) Mike Rice,
Already have a Forum ID? - Please sign in to see more
Username     Password
Not Registered?

Annual General Meeting of the RYA National Hornet Class Association

Herne Bay Sailing Club

On Sunday 7th August 2016, At 1830 hrs in the Clubhouse




1.    Apologies for absence

2.    To agree the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 17th August 2015 (copy herewith)

3.    Chairman’s report

4.    Election of Officers:

a.       Chairman:                    Eric Marchbanks

b.      Hon Treasurer:            Peter Willans

c.       Hon. Secretary:           Pippa Rogers

5.    Nominations for Committee

Vice chairman                                    Mike Owen

Web Site                                            Tom Guy

Membership Secretary                       Dean Saxton

Members                                            Clint Styles

                                                           John Shelton

                                                           Jon ”Strangler” Williams

                                                           Toby Barsley-Dale

                                                           Dawn Barsley-Dale

                                                           Sam Woolner


6.    Treasurers Report, adoption of the accounts and appointment of auditors

7.    Update: Trial of larger spinnaker


8.    Future Championships

9.    Any Other Business

N.B. Matters raised under this Agenda item are for discussion only and no decisions can be made.

©The RYA National Hornet Association